Home /
About Us / Regional Education Associations
page tools :
email page print page small type large type

Regional Education Associations

 

ORGANIZATIONNAMETELEPHONE/FAXEMAIL / ADDRESS / WEBSITE
The Association for the Advancement of International Education 
(AAIE)
Ms. Elsa Lamb

Executive Director  
Ph:  (561) 805-2191
Fax: (561) 805-2187 
Nova Southeastern University
Fischler School of Education & Human Services
11501 N. Military Trail
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
email: aaie@nova.edu
www.aaie.org
Association of American Schools of Central America (AASCA)Mr. Ron Vair
President 
Ph:  (011-504) 2540-2722
Fax: (011-504) 2540-2722
        Ext. 1710 

www.aascaonline.net


Association of American Schools in South America
(AASSA)

Mr. Paul Poore
Executive Director 

Ph:  (954) 436-4034
Fax: (954) 436-4092
Mobile: (954) 815-8322

1911 NW 150 Avenue, Suite 101
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Skype: aassaskype
email: ppoore@aassa.com
email: asegura@aassa.com
www.aassa.com
Association of Colombian-Caribbean American Schools (ACCAS)
Ms. Alba Salterio
President 
Ph: (809) 535-0665 ext.3105
Fax:  (809) 535-0665 ext.245
Colegio Dominico Americano
Abraham Lincoln •21
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
email: colegio@icda.edu.do
email:dir.dominico@codetel.net.do
AdvancEd
SACS/CASI
Dr. Mark Elgart
President/CEO
Dr. Rob Leveillee
VP for International Services
Dr. Dennis Klump
Regional Director for Latin America
Ms. Stacey Panetta
Administrative Assistant; International Services
Ph: 1-888.413.3669,  ext. 5577
888.41
EDNOW (888.413.3669), ext. 5577
770.346.9260 (fax)
Ph: 678.392.2285, ext. #5551
888.41
EDNOW (888.413.3669), ext. #5551
678.350.2303 (fax)
9115 Westside Parkway

Alpharetta, GA 30009


email: melgart@advanc-ed.org


email: rleveillee@advanc- ed.org


email: dklumpp@advanc-ed.org

email: 
spanetta@sacscasi.org
Association of International Schools in Africa
(AISA)

Dr. Peter Bateman

Executive Secretary 
Ph: (254) (20) 418-2578
     (254) (20) 418-1658
Fax: (254) (20) 418-0596 
C/o International School of Kenya

P.O. Box 14103-00800

Nairobi, Kenya

email: director@aisa.or.ke

www.aisa.or.ke
Academy for International School Heads (AISH) Ms. Bambi Betts
CEO
Ph:  (508) 790-1748
Fax: (508) 790-1749
110 Breeds Hill Road, Unit 2
Hyannis, MA 02601 USA
email: bambibetts@aol.com
Daria Burrell, Office Manager
www.academyish.org
Association for Supervision & Curriculum Development (ASCD)Dr.Gene Carter
Executive Director
Ph:  (703) 549-9110
Fax: (703) 299-8631 
 1703 North Beauregard Street
Alexandria, VA 22311-1714
www.ascd.org
Association of American Schools in Mexico (ASOMEX)
Mr. Paul Williams
President
Ph:  (55) 5227-4901
Fax: (55) 5273-4357
Bondojito 215
Colonia Tacubaya
Mexico, D.F., Mexico
email: pwilliams@asf.edu.mx 
Central and Eastern European Schools  (CEESA)Ms. Kathy Stetson
Executive Secretary 
Ph: 31-10-202-1805
Home: 31 10 202 1805
DOS/Management
5080 Zagreb Place
Washington, DC 20521-5080
Or
c/o American Int’l School of Zagreb
Vocarska 106
10000 Zagreb, Croatia
email: kathy@ceesa.org
www.ceesa.org 
Council of International Schools (CIS)Ms. Jane Larson
Executive Director
Mr. Thomas C. LePere Associate Director
Office of Higher Education – Regional Office
Council of International Schools (CIS)
Dr. Paula J. Mitchell
Director of Higher Education
Council of International Schools (COIS)

Ph: +31(0) 71 524 3301
Fax: (44) 1730-268 913
Ph: (858) 483-1673
Fax: (858) 581-1585

 

Ph: (607) 272-5758
Fax: (607) 272-5051

Schipholweg 113
2316XC Leiden
The Netherlands
email: JaneLarsson@cois.org
email: info@cois.org
2722 Ariane Drive # 38
San Diego, CA 92117
email: tomlepere@cois.org
401 East State Street, Suite 405
Ithaca, NY 14850
email: paulamitchell@cois.org
The College BoardMs. Judith Hegedus
Executive, International
The College Board

Ms. Julie Linn
Director, International
The College Board
Ph: (212) 713-8087
Ph: +1-202-741-4721 (office)
Mobile: +1-202-308-1684
Fax: +1-202-741-4745
45 Columbus Ave
New York, NY 10023-6992
email: jhegedus@collegeboard.org

1233 20th Street, NW, Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036-2375
email: jlinn@collegeboard.org
www.collegeboard.org
East Asia Regional Council of Overseas Schools (EARCOS)Mr. Richard Krajczar
Executive Director 
Ph:  63-02-697-9170
Fax: 63-49-511-4694
Brentville Subdivision, Barangay. Mamplasan
ELC Building
Binan, Laguna 4024
Phillippines
email: dickk@earcos.org
www.earcos.org 
European Council of International Schools (ECIS)Ms. Jean Valey
Executive Director
Ph:  (44) 0 845 612 8585
Fax: (44) 0 845 612 8787

4th Floor
146 Buckingham Palace Road
London, United Kingdom
SW1W9TR
email: JeanVahey@ecis.org
email: ecis@ecis.org
www.ecis.org 
Inter-Regional Center for Curriculum and Materials Development (IRC)Dr. Burton Fox
Director
Ph:  (205) 391-0727
Fax: (205) 391-0927
P.O. Box 020470
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 
Mediterranean Association of International Schools (MAIS)Ms. Reina O’Hale
Executive Director
Ph:  (34-91) 740-1900
Fax: (34-91) 357-2678
C/o American School of Madrid
Apartado 80
28080 Madrid, Spain
email: rohale@mais-web.org
www.mais-web.org 
National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP)Ms. Gail Gross, Interim President
Carol A. Riley, Associate Executive Director of Membership

Ms. Denise Taylor
Director, Membership and Volunteer Development

Ms. Cynthia A. Demery
Membership Processing Coordinator
Ph:  (703) 684-3345
Fax: (703) 518-6285 

 

 

Ph: 1 800 386 2377 ext. 247

 

1615 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-3483
email: ggross@naesp.org
email: dhobson@naesp.org
email: criley@naesp.org

email: dtaylor@naesp.org

 

email: cdemery@naesp.org


www.naesp.org 

National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)Dr. Patrick Bassett
Executive Director
Dr. Selby Holmberg
Director

Ph:  (202) 973-9700
Fax: (202) 973-9790 
External Affairs
1620 L. Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20036-5605
email: pbassett@nais-schools.org
www.nais.org 
New England Association of Schools and Colleges  (NEASC)Ms. Cameron Staples
President/CEO
Ms. Kathy Willis
Executive Assistant
Mr. Peter C. Mott
Director of the Commission on American and International Schools Abroad ( CAISA)
Ms. Donna M. Coveney
Executive Administrative Assistant
Ph:  (781) 541-5431
Fax: (781) 271-0950 
209 Burlington Road
Bedford, MA 01730-1433
email: cstaples@neasc.org
email: kwillis@neasc.org
email: pmott@neasc.org
email: dcoveney@neasc.org
www.neasc.org 
Near East South Asia Council of International Schools (NE/SA)Dr. David Chojnacki
Executive Director 
Ph:  (30) (210) 600-9821
Fax: (30) (210) 600-9928 
C/o The American College of Greece
Gravias # 6
Aghia, Paraskevi 15342
Athens, Greece
email: nesa@nesacenter.org
www.nesacenter.org 
Office of Overseas Schools (A/OIS)Dr. Keith Miller
Director
Dr. William Scotti
Regional Education Officer for AASSA & Tri-Association
Ph: (202) 261-8200
Fax: (202) 261-2424
U.S. Department of State
2201 C Street NW
Washington, D. C.
20520
email: MillerKD2@state.gov
email: scottiwh2@state.gov
www.state.gov/m/a/os
The Association of American Schools of Central America, Colombia-Caribbean (Tri-Association)Dr. Sonia Keller
Executive Director
Ph: 52-81- 83384454
Ph: 1-361-9490436 (Home Office)
Ph: 52-81-5000-4421 ( American School Foundation of Monterrey Office)
Fax: (52-81) 5000-4428
1209 San Dario Ave.Suite 92-66
Laredo, Texas 78040
c/o American School Foundation of Monterrey
Avenida Ignacio Morones Prieto 1500
Colonia San Isidro,
Santa Catarina, Nuevo Leon,
66190 Mexico
email: skeller@tri-association.org
www.tri-association.org

 

powered by finalsite