Regional Education Associations

 

ORGANIZATION NAME TELEPHONE/FAX EMAIL / ADDRESS / WEBSITE
Association for the Advancement of International Education Mr. Mark E. Ulfers
Executive Director
Office Ph: (609) 716 7441
Direct Line Ph: (609) 716 7442
Cell Ph: (970) 488 9416
Mailing Address: AAIE PO Box 3496 Princeton, NJ 08543-3496
Physical Address: AAIE Roszel Road Princeton, NJ 08540
email: mark@AAIE.org
www.aaie.org
Association of American Schools of Central America (AASCA) Ms. Liliana F. Jenkins
President
Ph: (011-504) 2239-333 Ext. 712
US Number 305-394-9034

ljenkins@amschool.org
www.aascaonline.net

American International Schools in the Americas
(AMISA)
 
Dr. Derek Rhoads, Ed. D.
Executive Director

Cell: 954.436.4034 Ext. 301

dereck@amisa.us
www.amisa.us
Association of Colombian-Caribbean American Schools (ACCAS) Ines Gygaz
President
  headofschool@tas.edu.do

 

Cognia
SACS/CASI
Dr. Mark Elgart
President/CEO
Dr. Jose Rivera
Regional Director for Latin America
Ph: +1 (787) 900-3073 9115 Westside Parkway

Alpharetta, GA 30009
jrivera@advanc-ed.org
Jose.Rivera@measuredprogress.org 
jose.rivera@cognia.org 

www.cognia.org

 

Association of International Schools in Africa
(AISA)
 
Dr. Peter Bateman

Executive Director

Ph: +254 (20) 2697442 / 8076067
 

 

C/o International School of Kenya

P.O. Box 14103-00800

Nairobi, Kenya

email: director@aisa.or.ke

www.aisa.or.ke
Academy for International School Heads (AISH) Andy Page-Smith
CEO

Shere Holleman
Administrative Coordinator
Ph: 720-890-6097
 
Academy for International School Heads (AISH)
494 Locust Place, Boulder CO 80304 USA
andypage-smith@academyish.org
office@academyish.org
www.academyish.org

 

Association of American Schools in Mexico (ASOMEX)
 
Adrian Leece +52 (442) 218 0075

JFK, The American School of Queretaro
www.jfk.edu.mx

Central and Eastern European Schools (CEESA) Ms. Kathy Stetson
Executive Director
Ph: 31-10-202-1805
Home: 31 10 202 1805
DOS/Management
5080 Zagreb Place
Washington, DC 20521-5080
Or
c/o American Int’l School of Zagreb
Vocarska 106
10000 Zagreb, Croatia
email: kathy@ceesa.org
www.ceesa.org
Council of International Schools (CIS) Ms. Jane Larsson
Executive Director
Ms. Willemijn Nieuwenhuys
Director of Higher Education Services
Ph: +31 (0) 71 524 3300
Ph: +1 607 387 3343 (US)
+31 (0)6 21080 17 63 (NL)
Main Office in The Netherlands:
Schipholweg 113
2316XC Leiden
The Netherlands

email: janelarsson@cois.org
email: willemijnnieuwenhuys@cois.org
email: info@cois.org

United States Office:
CIS Higher Education Services
PO Box 1052
Trumansburg, New York 14886 USA
East Asia Regional Council of Overseas Schools (EARCOS) Mr. Ed Greene
Executive Director
Ph: 63-02-697-9170
Fax: 63-49-511-4694
Brentville Subdivision, Barangay. Mamplasan
ELC Building
Binan, Laguna 4024
Phillippines
email: egreene@earcos.org
www.earcos.org
European Council of International Schools (ECIS) Dr. Kevin Ruth
Executive Director
  email: kevinruth@ecis.org
email: ecis@ecis.org
www.ecis.org
Mediterranean Association of International Schools (MAIS) Ms. Reina O’Hale
Executive Director
Ph: (34-91) 740-1900
Fax: (34-91) 357-2678
C/o American School of Madrid
Apartado 80
28080 Madrid, Spain
email: rohale@mais-web.org
www.mais-web.org
Near East South Asia Council of International Schools (NE/SA) Ms. Madeleine Hewitt
Executive Director
Ph: (30) (210) 600-9821
Fax: (30) (210) 600-9928
C/o The American College of Greece
Gravias # 6
Aghia, Paraskevi 15342
Athens, Greece
email: nesa@nesacenter.org
www.nesacenter.org
Office of Overseas Schools (A/OIS) Mr. Thomas Shearer
Director
Dr. Robin Heslip
Regional Education Officer Tri-Association
Ph: (202) 261-8201 Office of Overseas Schools
U.S. Department of State
Washington D.C. 20522
email: ShearerTP@state.gov
email: HeslipRD@state.gov
www.state.gov/m/a/os
The Association of American Schools of Central America, Colombia-Caribbean (Tri-Association) Dr. Michael W. Adams
Executive Director
Ph: 57-317-520-5979 email: mwadams@tri-association.org
www.tri-association.org
The Association of American Schools of Central America, Colombia-Caribbean (Tri-Association) Dr. Sonia Keller
Consultant to the Executive Director
Ph: 1-843-799-5754 email: skeller@tri-association.org
www.tri-association.org